Sensational - Erika De Casier

By 4AD

Funk, Soul, Pop, R&B, UK Bass, Downtempo

The wonderful Erika de Casier follows up on her most wanted 'essentials' album with more new wave RnB jams, firmly rooted in the early 2000's vibe, sweet sounds done right. It’s a breath of fresh air to anyone with a passion for music in all its genres, as much influenced by Aaliyah and Janet Jackson as house, garage and techno. With hushed, pillow-soft vocals and production that references turn-of-the-millennium sounds, Erika’s sound surveys the past while looking to the future.


A1: Drama
A2: Polite
A3: Make My Day
A4: All You Talk About
A5: Insult Me
A6: No Butterflies, No Nothing
B7: Someone To Chill With
B8: Acceptance (Intermezzo)
B9: Better Than That
B10: Friendly
B11: Secretly
B13: Busy
B14: Call Me Anytime