Plastic Beach - Gorillaz


This product is unavailable

Hip Hop, Leftfield, Synth-pop, Rock

It's a concept album about waste and the environment that also manages to be insanely catchy and danceable. Its real strength lies in the fact that it implores you to return for repeated visits to a world riddled with other people’s cast-offs. Ironically, it recycles nothing; everything here is box fresh. This anything-goes approach makes Plastic Beach equally enjoyable on the surface level and rewarding of closer attention.


A1: Orchestral Intro
A2: Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg)
A4: Rhinestone Eyes
B1: Stylo (feat. Mos Def)
B2: Superfast Jellyfish (feat. De La Soul & Gruff Rhys)
B3: Empire Ants (feat. Yukimi Nagano)
B4: Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E. Smith)
C1: Some Kind Of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
C2: On Melancholy Hill
C3: Broken
C4: Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def)
D1: Plastic Beach
D2: To Binge (feat. Yukimi Nagano)
D3: Cloud Of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack)
D4: Pirate Jet